We offer customized experiences, click here to find out more.

1. Botswana is officially known as the Republic of Botswana and its capital city is called Gaborone.

2.The citizens are referred to as Batswana while an individual is referred to as a Motswana

3. It is a landlocked country bordered by Zambia to the North, Namibia to the West and North, Zimbabwe to the North East and South Africa to the South and South East.

ALSO READ  The Mysterious Baguio Exposed

4. Botswana is mainly a desert with about 70% of it being covered by the Kalahari Desert.

5. Its main income earners are mining, tourism and cattle. It is the highest producer of diamonds by value in the world.

ALSO READ  The sanctuary that is Dharamshala

6. The official language is English but the most spoken language is Setswana.

7. It has the largest Elephant population in Africa.

8. It has a population of about 2 million people.

ALSO READ  Conservative Kitale

9. The Okavanga Delta is a UNESCO World Heritage Center

10: Kenyans do not need a visa prior to visiting Botswana. Ensure you have you documentation in order.

For more on Botswana, check out:

Okavanga Delta: http://wangechigitahi.co.ke/gliding-on-the-okavanga-delta/


If you want to go on a trip like this with us, Contact Us

Write A Comment

Woo Hoo! You are on your way to affordable travel!

Please fill in the form and submit to subscribe